Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Richard Wright is dead – the man on the piano, who contributed so much to my favorite band Pink Floyd, the guy whose key board expertise made the music of The Wall and The Dark Side of the Moon so rich died after suffering from cancer.

The Pink Floyd was one band that spoke mostly through its music and none of the members courted publicity.  So one did not know much about them.  But thank you, lovely people, your music enriched us.

Words from  “The Great Gig in the Sky”

“And I am not frightened of dying, any time will do, I
don’t mind. Why should I be frightened of dying?
There’s no reason for it, you’ve gotta go sometime.”

“If you can hear this whispering you are dying.”

“I never said I was frightened of dying.”

One thought on “Shine On You Crazy Diamond

  1. I am huge Pink Floyd fan too… God rest his soul in peace and I agree with u on that they let their music speak for themself rather than the publicity

    Their music is out of this world isnt it

Leave a Reply

