Post Poll Blues

I was involved in two elections ….. and I did not get to vote or participate in any! Needless to say I am bummed! I do not like spectator sports, which is my chief grouse against blue flicks. The other is that the calisthenics performed by the lead couple gives me a distinct feeling of inadequacy and who needs that! I definitely do not need that kind of competition. But I digress …..

The first poll was the Indusladies competition I took charge of. It was quite an education. Like they say : Usme emotion tha, drama tha, action tha, booth capturing tha, fraud voting tha, aur to aur, Usme Ma bhi thee! Well it was a Mother’s Day competition, so it had to have mothers …. The only thing it did not have was a fight sequence – even though at times I was spoiling for a fight. The ladies were very civilized. Khair …..

😦

Any how, the deserving candidates did win and I managed to ensure that it was fair. It was fun while it lasted, even though as a moderator I did not get to participate or vote.

Then came the desh ka election. With my name missing from the voters list, I could not vote but it was fun watching TV and listening to all the citizens of the country investing enormously on sound bytes and very little on physical presence at polling booths. I swear, we are absolutely intoxicated with the sound of our own voices. And we have opinions, even though we wont budge an inch or make an effort to make them real! All in all its fun and I do so love a tamasha.

Now its over, BJP is sulking, Behn Mayawati is on the warpath sacking her party people and the Left got left behind. Khel Khatam ho gaya boss. IPL is the only entertaining thing left. Sigh! I need a life, I need a man in my life to fight with and blame for all the miseries and boredom in life.

The conversation would be something like this

Me : Lets do something, lets go out somewhere

He : Okay, shall we go out to the mall?

Me : Nah! It’s gonna make me spend money unnecessarily. I dont need the stuff I’ll buy

He : Okay, shall we go out to eat?

Me : (offended) If you dont like my cooking just say so ….

He : Honey I love your cooking, but you wanted to go out (said in a WTF tone)

Me : Oh ohkay. I am bored let’s do something

He : Β I know, lets go visit friends. Β I’ll ring up jhgttuy

Me : B o r i n g. Β I dont wanna visit friends.

He : (warily) Okay, what do you want to do?

Me : (miffed) I got to decide this also? Β I want you to decide

He : gjhgjhiyiuuyopuouoipui

Me : Sulkily : No one understands me, no one wants to take me out, I am bored, bored bored …. Β You never do anything fun. Β We are such a boring couple. Β There’s nothing fun to do!~

Working myself up into a fine state of emotional uproar

Sounds of the door slamming and the car starting

The man has left the building …….

25 thoughts on “Post Poll Blues

  1. omg…:D hahahahaha… meri kahani kaise likhi?? lolzz…
    bt tell u frenkly, I luv dis kinda situation..and I know finally kya hota hai… :p
    kabhi mai bore..kabhi tum bore.. chalo milke sabko kare bore…

    The best way to combat boredom is start a fight on stupid issues

  2. I am gonna install Net Nanny back at my home, lest when I get married, if I ever did my wife might read ur blog!!!

    πŸ˜† Prats, she wont have to read this – it comes naturally to females when bored

  3. LOL!! πŸ˜€

    Very similar to some of our conversations on weekends!
    I usually say – “you never plan anything! I only do it week after week. Left to you, you would sit at home and watch TV!!!”

    Poor hubby! πŸ˜€
    (its not that he doesn’t plan anything fun, its the boredom usually talking during such conversations!!)

    Oh absolutely, best way to kill boredom is to terrorize your loved ones

  4. Usme Ma bhi theee… hehehehehehe…

    Yeah what would we do without Ma

    Husband and I would have spent at least 45 minutes discussing food and restaurants that we could go to after
    “Lets go out to eat” and then gotten hungrier and crankier and fought even harder…

    LOL sounds like Kid#1 and his wife πŸ˜›

  5. LOL!!! Did u overhear me on the weekends, by the way?

    P.S: I wish I’d known u were missing the fight sequences in the IL contest, I’d have been glad to oblige πŸ˜‰

    LOL, I am scrappy when ppl take me for granted. I take total khunnas then.

  6. That home story is pretty similar… everywhere… i guess…

    loved the first para… geeez… your funny… ! funny thought process… !! and what laagic… !!! really

    Rofl… reading this.. !

    Thanks Hitch! But it is true especially the 1st para, really πŸ˜›

  7. hahahaha!!!

    awesome…

    am wondering though why didnt the man propose a wild romp in bed???

    LOLOLOL That would be typical but one never proposes such stuff when wife is cranky, does one?

  8. Priceless line in re spectator sports; am definitely gonna be slipping it into a conversation or few within the week, especially with chaste behenjis and bhaijaans… cant wait for their reactions! Thanks for offering a shot-in-the-arm to inane conversations!!

    LOL, I truly am bad influence πŸ˜†

  9. P.S.- If u were expecting to give birth to triplets and I were one of them, don’t blame me for wanting to strangle the other buggers just so I cud spend more time with u after birth!

    Told ya, I am bad influence. Made you an infantile murderer of the wannabe kinds

  10. that was such a typical conversation ritu, pity the men at times πŸ™‚

    Sometimes …. very rarely …. I do too. I mostly think they are capable of holding their own πŸ˜€

  11. rofl@spectator sports πŸ˜‰
    and The ladies were very civilized. Khair …..??
    πŸ˜†
    trust you to say khair with exactly THAT expression πŸ˜€

    Being cheated out of a fight is so … erm …. b o r i n g πŸ˜›

    lol! coz the entire conversation is ermm..pretty much like this πŸ˜€

    Yeah so it is … πŸ˜†

  12. LOL! happens everywhere, does it? And here I was thinking it was just ME! πŸ™‚

    Mystic, its the female condition. We would love to feel martyred and whine, guys either act, or flee

  13. Were you eavesdropping at my place some days back :D.. ROFL.. how typical..

    and the IL thing ..usme ma bhi thi ..hahahahaa i know what you mean .. being part of the whole drama though more as a side actress .iI wish I had the lead roll. πŸ˜€

    LOL Tikuli, I know

  14. Oh this got published b4 I could finish..

    and it is lead role ..:D…

    Khair …
    such emo blackmailers women are

    Yes we are … and we confuse men by this act!

  15. Are you for real :).
    Many men would give an eye for a wife who doesn’t want to go shopping or do go out to eat or..
    And then someone who followed election closely and then terms IPL as the only option for entertainment left :). You so sound like my best guy friends :).

    LOL, story of my life!!! I am the buddy all the time – never the lady friend

Leave a Reply

