Motherhood is not for wimps

Here I am looking for tiny print … the teeniest tiniest one in which I shall proclaim

“and I am one!”

The entire saga began in February ….. what the hell! It actually began when the boys were born, but that is another story – a long one, but not in context right now – at least I think so!

1. I asked Kid#2 when the insurance of the car he runs errands in (that is the official reason for his car – unofficially it is to impress girls) expires and he said three months later

2. I have dumb blonde moments, so I believed him

3. He goes and gets an accident which involves a broken windscreen, various damage to car etc. Mercifully the cops did not come knocking my front door, because Kid#2 fled the scene of the crime and the other guy was too busy being shocked at the damage to his car.

4. What do you know, insurance expired in February. I could cheerfully commit murder (What do they call it when you murder grown up sons? Son-i-cide I think!)

5. Kid#1 and Kid#2 offer to take cuts on their allowances, to help me pay for the car repair. I feel guilty – it feels like taking 50 p coins from their gullak. I snap nastily and rave and rant.

6. Entire lot of us in a sulk, not talking to each other

7. DIL comes home and gets update from both the boys. I am not talking to anyone …..

8. She ends up screaming at all of us. Kid#2 for being a jackass, Kid #1 because he is married to her, me because I snapped. Feeling that she has done her duty towards the family, she sits down to watch cable.

9. Every one serves themselves dinner and rushes off to eat in their rooms

10. Meanwhile I still have a humungous car repair bill to pay, not to mention expense of getting another car insurance …

Sigh!!!! MOTHERHOOD IS NOT FOR WIMPS

25 thoughts on “Motherhood is not for wimps

  1. oh dear… nightmare… !!!

    i agree… motherhood aint for wimps…

    thank god the sense of humour is intact and lets thank that atleast no one is hurt…

    Yeah no one is hurt apart from my bank balance and Kid#2’s driver rating

  2. “She ends up screaming at all of us. Kid#2 for being a jackass, Kid #1 because he is married to her, me because I snapped. Feeling that she has done her duty towards the family, she sits down to watch cable.”

    LOL! Kaam khatam, duty nibhaya, ab thoda manoranjan ho jaye!

    Cheers,

    Quirky Indian

    I swear!!! Great attitude what?! 😛

  3. You scared me! I have done so many things like this to my dad that it is a wonder he doesnt hate me 😀

    Parents dont hate kids, they just wanna run off somewhere far away 😛

  4. Well so long as Kid#2 is not hurt, all’s well that ends well.

    Btw how old are your kids, if I may ask? And I also wanted to ask where you got your template from? me loves it

    Elder one is 27 and younger one is 19. Groan, I am ancient!!! Template is self created, cartoon versions of all our photos, done by http://www.mahjabeenumar.com/ MayG is a great designer

  5. Well… You’re technically not being a wimp here. You’re being practical.
    Motherhood is not for the practical 😀

    PS. Deep breaths. Remember to utilize this to the hilt. Open the condensed milk can and cut those mangoes and strawberries. Put the bill in front of you as you eat 🙂

    Yeah I need dessert therapy

  6. oh! thats a lot! too much to handle in too little time

    def not for wimps..but then you aint one 🙂

    Life never allowed me to be one – but G R O A N, wish I had that luxury at times like this.

  7. Your son sound like me. 😉 Although my insurance is always in tack BUT the only problem is, my dad doesn’t allow me to claim it. 😐 He make me work my ass off until I don’t pay off every single penny. 😦

    Great idea!!! I salute your dad

    And you’re right. Parenthood is not for wimps!

    LoL @ I have dumb blonde moments, so i believe him. 😉

    LoL also @ DIL ends up screaming at all of us. Kid#2 for being a jackass, Kid #1 because he is married to her, me because I snapped. Feeling that she has done her duty towards the family, she sits down to watch cable. 😆 😆 😛 😛

    And finally GOOD LUCK with paying for the cost of both the damage and insurance. 😛 😀

    Thank you

  8. And I thought things got better once the kids were older!

    You know being the Evil one, I actually took Rs.2 from their “gullak”. Althouogh I paid it back in another way, it did keep them in line, for a tiny little while.

    definitely not for wimps, although I am one, sometimes..

    Smaller kids= smaller problems. Bigger kids= huge problems. So does the equation follow as No kids = no problems? I wonder ……

  9. This is one of those posts which reminds me that you have got an interesting family! 😛
    How come the cops didn’t come knocking? Was it a hit-and-run case? 😀

    More like crash and flee. That I feel is the only blessing in this fiasco…. apart from no one getting hurt. Yeah the “famiglia” is interesting

Leave a Reply

