Awards and Tags

loveblogaward

one_lovely_blog

Thanks Mythri

BTW I have a doll-like cousin with the same name and different spelling. She spells it like Maitri …. sweet hunh?

1.What is your current obsession?
Blogging, freelance writing, watching hindi movies

2. What are you wearing today?
Salwar kameez – am in office …… and dress code here is a bummer!

3. What’s for dinner?
I dont eat dinner …. gives me acidity! Have discovered that life is easier without it.

4. What’s the last thing you bought?
Shopped on Rakhi – mithai, chocolate, juices and clothes. Total feel good scenario

5. What are you listening to right now?
Heaven on Earth on my Ipod

6. What do you think about the person who tagged you?
Very young, cute and funny

7. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?
In the hills

8. What are your must-have pieces for summer?
24 hours power back up, cotton kurtas and jeans!

9. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Mauritius on the beach!

10. Which language do you want to learn?
Japanese

11. What’s your favorite quote?
“Dance like no one is watching, love like you’ll never be hurt,sing like no one is listening,and live like it’s heaven on earth.”

12. Who do you want to meet right now?
Spock! Hmmmm Neo would also do!

13. What is your favorite colour?
Orange, Red, Burnt Sienna, Yellow Some more red! Green, Purple. Yeah I love it to be a riot of color

14. What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own closet?
My ancient tattered shawl! Its so old that it holds a life-time’s memories. I love it.
15. What is your dream job?
Dont wanna work. Just wanna chill and write. A lotus eater would be a great job profile.

16. What’s your favorite magazine?
Actually none! I like books thick and meaty. Magazines have too many pictures of perfect women with slim butts and too little matter.

17. If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on?
Books

18. What do you consider a fashion faux pas?
Being overdressed for the occaision.

19. Who are your style icons?
Waheeda Rehman, Rajmata Gayatri Devi, Leela Naidu, all are pictures of understated elegance.

20. Describe your personal style.?
Comfortable and casual.

21. What are you going to do after this?
Start working! Just came to office and started blogging.

22. What are your favorite movies?
Anything that is fast, thrilling, funny, basically good time pass. Not too demanding about movies.

24. What are three cosmetic/makeup/perfume products that you can’t live without?
Jovan White Musk, Sunscreen from Lakme Fundamentals and a simple colorless lip gloss

23. What inspires you?
A positive person and a happy smile!

24. What do you carry in your bag?
My entire life! Hmm okay, keys, credit card, sunscreen, lip gloss, mints, chewing gum, nail file, Ipod, book, wet wipes, note pad, pen, lighter, prayer book, rosary beads …. I think you get the idea!

25. What do you do when you “have nothing to wear” (even though your closet’s packed)?
Ask DIL to choose what I aught to wear.

26. Coffee or tea?
Tea followed by cold coffee with icecream!

27. What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed?
Put on my Ipod and earphones and go for a walk.

28. What is the meaning of your name?
Ritu means season. My father in a rare poetic moment thought I was moody and could drive every one nuts with my mood changes! Hence the name.

29. Which other blogs you love visiting?
Too many to list.

30. Favorite Dessert/Sweet?
Chocolate, Coffee and Walnut cake, Atta Halwa

31. Favorite Season ?
Winter

32) If I come to your house now, what would u cook for me?
Upma, or spicy vermicelli with lots of capsicum and beans. I love it. We can add some atta halwa to that. Cooks in a jiffy.

33)What’s your current mood?
At peace

The rules are:
Respond and rework – Answer the questions on your own blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your own invention, and add one more question of your own.Then tag eight or ten other set of people.
I would like to share these awards and tag….

Manpreet
Indyeah
IHM
Rajat
Pallavi
Aathira
Advitiya
Sakhi

12 thoughts on “Awards and Tags

  1. first muahhh! for sharing so generously 😀
    muahh! 😀 and now on to the tag 🙂

    you dont eat dinner? 😯 I too dont want to eat it..but I always end up hogging 😦
    (okay the secret part of me wants to be a mermaid 😀 so kill me 😛 )

    You were supposed to do this on your blog but neva mind … LOL. Would love to eat – but my stomach betrayed me!

    I like heaven on earth too:)

    7? 🙂 yep! me too! in the hills would be it 🙂

    LOL@8 in one line you have summed it up 😀
    yeah all that goes for me too:)

    24 hrs power back up – heaven!!!!

    why japanese pray? its the toughest after chinese right?(thats what I have heard )

    They have the most awesome Anime and Manga! Works of art!!!!Right now I follow it in subtitles and some of them do not have the subtitles. Hence the wish to learn Japanese
    your fav quote is my fav too:) I have it on another site:) it sums up the way life should be 🙂

    spock and neo? trust you to name someone unique 😀
    but why spock and neo? reasons plzz 😛

    Spock because one could freak and be harmonal, and the guy would not react. Neo because I kinda like the idea of a computer+human symbiot.

    riot of colours here too:) hard to pick favorites na?:) I love em all too 😀

    awww…ancient tattered shawl?:)
    one post dedicated to the shawl please and all the memories associated with it:)
    it must have seen some amazing times for sure:)

    Hmmm, may be it will feature in my blog

    ———-

    submitting the comment before writing further or else my comp just might conk out again 😕

  2. I’m totally sulking given your tame responses to questions 2 and 25… oh and did I happen to mention how lame your responses to those particular questions were?!

    😉

    LOL, so I shocked you by not writing insane wicked responses. Howzzat!!!

  3. dont wanna work? just chill and write?

    lemme know too when such a job comes up 😀
    the chilling out part I will do real well :mrgreen:
    though your stories have been published already na?:) cool! 😀

    point no 16 noted with a lot of thought ..and now I am gonna ditch all those magazines too:D
    always wondered what made me depressed after reading them 😀

    yeah books are the perfect choice! 🙂

    Jovan white musk? just applied it today 😀

    I love it too:)

    love all three style icons :))
    these ladies were and are such ethereal beauties…
    Just read in the morning about two of them on Mamma Mia’s:)
    here http://mammamiameamamma.blogspot.com/2009/07/goodbye-to-era-of-grace-and-beauty.html

    I LOVE optimistic people and love smiles even more 🙂
    thats why anyone who rants and wails and moans and whines too much ( you get the pic 😀 ) turns me off 🙂

    handbag hai ya jhola? 😯
    😆
    kinda like the handbag of a friend of mine 😀
    she carries all this PLUS the pics of ALL her loved ones 😀
    in little albums 😀 😀

    *before you chase me away* lemme say all of these are must haves *Serious Indy nods head solemnly* yes ma’am they are 😀

    you would ask your DIL? aww how cute is that?:)
    you have one cool family 😀
    *touchwood*
    one is constantly looking forward to their capers 😀

    tea followed by cold coffee with icecream? 😀 good that you aint a singer coz that must cause havoc with the vocal chords 😀

    27.. yeah I do the same…
    walking helps a lot..

    Chocolate, Coffee and Walnut cake, Atta Halwa
    *drooling*
    yummyy!
    the last one is made in the most yummy manner by mum 😀

    winters? oh yeah anyday!! I still remember your oh woe! its summer kinda post ..the one that prompted Kislay to ask about where you live 😀

    upma I love(actually uh there’s very less that I dont..:D)

    thanks for tagging:)
    (((hugs)))

    ROFL! Now that’s what I call immediate response to the tag!

  4. i wish I could skip dinner sometimes, I just keep saying I am too full to eat and by the time I serve it daughter and dad duo I am more hungry then ever!
    Loved your responses!

    Wait till you reach my age. Option hi nahin hai! If I eat dinner, I cant sleep.

  5. can i have the spicy vermicelli with lots of capsicum and beans and atta halwa too!!! Gosh am being such a pile on 🙂

    Cmon over! I love to feed and cook too.

  6. Wow! Thankew thankew! Have done it, despite the late late hour!

    Plus loadsa things common again! Seriously, we should meet up n get drunk 😀

    Lets do it! Its gonna be fun!

  7. Awww, thank you lovely Ritu! And congrats on the awards. Enjoyed reading all your answers, but especially loved point 11. Gotta frame that one, in BOLD print.

    Yeah the other two are “Its your life – Make it Large” borrowed and adapted from Kingfisher and “Just Do It” from Nike

  8. Hey, thanks for tagging me. Will do it when possible! 🙂 Thanks again!

    And of course, congrats! 🙂

    Sure, do let me know, would love to read it

Leave a Reply

