The cherry award and the twisted one!

If Life is a Bowl of Cherries –
What Am I Doing in the Pits?

Erma Bombeck said that and she is darn right as far as I am concerned. I never knew of this author until a few readers of my blog pointed out that I have a similar sense of humor. I dunno. Mebbe we went through the same shit …I certainly found a kindred soul in her work, that is for sure!

Consider this one :-

I read one psychologist’s theory that said, β€œNever strike a child in anger.” When could I strike him? When he is kissing me on my birthday? When he is recuperating from measles? Do I slap the Bible out of his hand on Sunday

The lady makes sense!

Now back to the award

Rules
1. Thank the person that gave this to you
2. Copy the award and put it on your blog.
3. List 3 things you love about yourself
4. Post a picture you love (e.g a person you adore etc.)
5. Tag 5 people you wish to pass this award on to

Thanks a lot Ramit! And yes bald guys are sexy, they are housetrained and do not shed! So I love you muah!

Things I love about myself …..

1. I am totally content with myself – dont need any one else to keep me entertained

2. I am 50 which means I can happily get out of doing anything I dont want to – by blaming it on my aged brain cells ( I forgot ) or my aging bones (yaar budhi hoon main, nahin kar paati)

3. I love my own cooking

Chota parivaar, sukhi parivaar

People I tag

1. Monika
2. Tikuli
3. Reema
4. Pixie
5. Addy

THE SECOND AWARD, MY VERY FAVORITE

Given by IHM for marching to my own drummer and doing my own thing and seeing what I chose to see and not stuff right in front of my nose … or as in this case – my laptop monitor.

IHM wanted us to guess what she saw on a tree that made her laugh and posted the photo. Dammit, I am old and my eyesight is weak and failing

Theatrical sigh and dramatically staggering footsteps ~~~~

Ab mujhey nahin dikha na – so I guessed.

Psst! Even offered to bribe her

So she gave me this award as a consolation prize!

Now I can ring up M Night Shyamalan and whisper eerily ” I see dead people just what I want to see, even if it ain’t there”

I think I have a promising career ahead of me

30 thoughts on “The cherry award and the twisted one!

    • Thanks IHM. Am really having fun customizing the blog. This is something I could not have done with a professionally designed one, since I would have been petrified of breaking something

  1. *rubs eyes in disbelief*

    Wow! Thanks Ritu for tagging me/awarding me! πŸ™‚
    I’m honoured! πŸ™‚

    And of course CONGRATS ON winning the contest from IHM! I missed the contest and commented on the awards!! :mrgreen:

  2. another award πŸ˜€ now that’s what I call perfect Sunday. Happy Easter to you Ritz. muaaaah and hugs .love you .. I want to thanks you for all the help you so lovingly offered me even if you were at times busy and in no mood. It made me who I am. Bless you and your fruity nutty family.
    BTW where are the dogs?
    Thanks again sweetheart

  3. i LUUUUURRRVVVVV Erma Bombeck. I pick up every single Erma Bombeck book that i can hold. It is mandatory reading for all mothers to be during their pregnancy so that their children are born with a sense of humour, and thank you so much for putting it up here… I now know what i m going to record for my Esha project (books for the blind)

    And yes, my first time here, but what a blog i have missed!! did i tell u yet – you rock! (and no, i do NOT say that to all blogs on first visit)

    Hopefully, i will be back… thank you for that lovely bright yellow background.. πŸ™‚

    • Aww that is such a sweet way to delurk. Thanks I need to go on to your blog too. I had another blog design, but that got messed up by virus. Now I am experimenting with the look on my own. Having fun doing it too

  4. The pic of your chota parivaar is so sweet..Missing the dogs and you ofcourse.

    Congratulations on the blogadda win.. πŸ™‚

    PS: Love the new look of the blog..The colours go so well together..If you can tone down the side bar orange or have the font in white (inside the orange) it will look all the more better..Sorry for unasked opinion.. Feel free to ignore.

  5. You are designin this on ur own, then u really are to be applauded! Great going…
    I am a novice in all this, I am still to convert to wordpress which I like for its numerous options!

Leave a Reply

