Emosanal attyachaar : The Yin and Yan of it

This post is written for the indibloggers Emosanal Attyachaar competiton.  Please vote for me here

Sourav tagged me on Facebook and requested me to vote for his emosanal attyachaar post.  I voted (my default mode is nice) before I read it.  Gotta work on my default mode.  He has this pic up saying “Love Sucks”.  Really?  Soch Lo!!! Unless you’re having oral sex, love does not suck.  It shakes you up, goes through your bank balance like a tornado and sky rockets your cellphone bills but love does not suck at all.  I promised him a rebuttal.  He is sweet and said “Yeah, why not?”  Sourav, sweetheart here is my rebutt.

A.   I have bad taste in men.  I think this comes from the simple fact that I can not respect a guy who I can walk over.  And I am fiesty, spunky and generally have a mind of my own.  This mind of mine leads me into more trouble than any external circumstances could.  In fact my mind has got me into more trouble than my 38Ds and my charming looks.

Consider this …. I get into college and I get ragged.  The guys wanted me to tell them how I knew that my Dad was my Dad.  One single me and about twenty seniors (mostly boys)  surrounding me.  I was into my blush deeply and peer through my eyelashes act.  I was reveling the male attention and a good boy came and championed me.  He shooed away the guys.  Heck I did not need rescuing.  I have always been able to take care of myself.  What a downer.

Conclusion – girls are self sufficient, and “nice guys” can just somehow kill their party, so don’t help unless asked to.

B. Me and ex decided to split up.  I mean it was quite fair.  He kept his parental abode and I kept the kids.  I agreed to not ask him for money provided he got him and his family out of my life.  All this happened in saner moments when we were not screaming, calling each other names and breaking all the crystal and china in our home.  Yeah, we are mature people like that.  So ex moved to foreign land and I moved into another colony.  Ex’s friends (many of them) decided that they could console me and have me cry on their shoulder and seek solace in their beds.  And you know, each one of these smart men thought they were being discrete and their intentions were sooo honorable!  Talk about libido taking over your common sense.

Conclusion – girls are intelligent and “dumb guys” just need to think beyond their dicks to realize that women have brains too

C.  Nice is wishy washy, it can not disguise the fact that men are stronger than women and have advantages – their strength and (what pinches more) tradition.  When they try to do the nice guy act ….. Its like making a bear wear a bugs bunny dress.  The bear is still there and looks silly chomping carrots.  Women deeply distrust the bear, but find the bugs bunny dress cute.  But at the end of the day its all drama.

Women want a man who is strong, but he should work his muscles in the gym/ shifting furniture/opening the hard to open jars.  Women do not want him to do a Rahul Mahajan on their bodies.

If by “nice guy” you mean the kind that grovels at a woman’s feet ~ dude how low would you want to stoop for a fuck? And if by nice guy you mean the sort that let’s a girl walk over him ~ you simply won’t score.  A girl isnt gonna sleep with you if you let her walk over you.  C’mon be a man, be yourself, be the one who a smart, savvy and liberated woman would love to be seen out with.  No one owns any one in this day and age.  We partner the person we care for.

Conclusion – girls and guys are yin and yan.  No one needs to play games or sign ownership papers

Sourav, this is my rebuttal, I tag you on this

P.S. : I stand by all that I have written – but it is my opinion.  If there are folk who don’t agree with this …. folk you simply have bad taste.

59 thoughts on “Emosanal attyachaar : The Yin and Yan of it

  1. Love sucks to a ‘certain’ extent! I agree! 😉
    A. That guy was so good to you, go find him out and say thank you now! 😛

    B. Sometimes some body parts work better than brains! You know what!

    C. I can AGREE with this point, nice is just a relative term! We are leaving in this realistic world.

    Nice rebuttal! Will get back to you soon! 😛

    • Thanks Sourav for getting me off my lazy butt with your post. Yeah love sucks to a ‘certain extent’. A. That guy really rained on my parade, ain’t gonna thank him. B. Agreed about those certain body parts. C. Glad you see my point

  2. Woha ! that was a blaze. sharp and smart. liked it in theory….

    now step back, a bit, let the adrenalin settle down a bit – and just re-read what you wrote.
    Going by your analogy – a man can neither be direct nor be indirect ! He can neither be too polite nor can he be too impolite. He cannot be a knight in shining armour nor can he be waiting patiently in a corner !
    I think a java coded programmed custom tailored puppy dog with a dash of bark..just a bit – any more and it would become a bite.!!
    Some women forget to look at themselves while they seek the perfect man!
    Well the breaking news is – there aint one. Just like there isnt a perfect woman. likewise there isnt a perfect relationship either.So expecting one is itself an utopia.

    We all come with flaws , lest we would be god !

    • Gyan as a woman I can say that I am not looking for perfection. I am looking for someone who is normal and can hold his own against me. I am certainly not perfect myself, just a headstrong fiesty woman

  3. Love sucks BIG TIME 🙂 and ooo hte language oh ho

    and the points you made PERFECT.. and TRUE.. but it can work the other side too.. males too get it sometimes …

    All the best
    Voted 🙂

  4. Inspirational 😀 and evil to the core . 😀 loved it . Love sucks big time . Read my take on it , I shall be dishing it out hot very soon :p voted .. all the best Iron woman

  5. Good posting,
    The yin in u searching for the yan in every aspect of your life.Many women mmove on and on ,as boldly as u have told . I have seen during marriage therapy
    You powerful language reflects the Bold and Beautiful

  6. In a very candid manner you have portrayed this ‘Emosonal Atyachar’ 🙂

    Liked it a lot….At the end of the day, most of the men have only one OBJECTIVE, no matter if they come as nice guys or bad guys in front of you…Again I’m not generalizing men species…but ya most of them are.

    Definitely gonna vote for you…

  7. WOW, loved your rebuttal !!! 🙂 Am voting for you – excellent post Ritu. 🙂

    “Women deeply distrust the bear, but find the bugs bunny dress cute.” – This is so true…loved it when u put it down in such words… 🙂

  8. Love your post Ritu 🙂 Have voted for it.

    “…girls are intelligent and “dumb guys” just need to think beyond their dicks to realize that women have brains too” Can that info be included into the programme called guy-brain??

  9. Love ur post!!! 😀 😀

    I promoted it without having read it.. ( 😛 i’m just like that!! )

    And then I read it.. I want to promote it more now!!

    Women deeply distrust the bear, but find the bugs bunny dress cute!! I don’t know who could have put it better.. I am in the message which is going on n on.. on FB( keeping me very entertained.. ) and thats where I came across so much of you!!

    “If by “nice guy” you mean the kind that grovels at a woman’s feet ~ dude how low would you want to stoop for a fuck? And if by nice guy you mean the sort that let’s a girl walk over him ~ you simply won’t score. A girl isnt gonna sleep with you if you let her walk over you. C’mon be a man, be yourself, be the one who a smart, savvy and liberated woman would love to be seen out with. No one owns any one in this day and age.”

    Loved this portion too!! loads! ( i know I could have just said – lived the last few lines.. ) but it was just too good and I had to put it here.. 🙂

      • Ask your sons, they might just agree! 😉 But I never said all are evil 😛

        Hell yes, I’m still following this post and the comments! 😛

      • Sourav!!!! One son is married and deeply in love with his wife …. she is his childhood sweetheart! The other loves girls a bit too much, his life is one never ending mela – with lots of girls – so I guess he thinks they are too nice.

  10. of course you are talking nonsense as usual.what do you mean by saying love is (well whatever you say it is)and whatever u intend to say about it i strongly disagree with and will continue to disagree because men and women are not like (whatever you say they are i disagree)and you DO know that i spend an hour everyday on my walk an hour on yoga and then meditate to keep my mind young and I did not try and be nice to you when you separated.( cause i did not know you then of course but then that is a historical accident)
    ad i DO know you love the people who keep praising you (incl the 38d’s)so you are lying there too.
    after all the disagreements i voted for you and could you now please please please (down on my kneees for this one) give me a date!!!!!1

    • Neelesh ROFL! Evil wicked fella, I will definitely give you not one but many many dates, but only if you agree with me. See I am even publishing this comment. Word of warning though, my brothers and my sons all read my blog. So you better mean what you say 😛

      Thanks for the vote buddy

  11. haha.. loved it! oh so true…
    A) guys just love to rescue a damsel in distress and seeing a strong woman who can fend for herself just intimidates the crap out of them. and to top it all her fight to stand for herself is often mocked at.. like seriously man.. get a life!
    B)trust me.. sometimes it’s just better they don’t know that you have a brain of your own. let them play their macho game.. just saves you a lot of trouble.
    C) yes they are yin and yang but i guess we need that.. let’s face it we can’t live with them but can’t live without them either!
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

