Damn You, Computer!

My office computer has a virus.  Damn

My Office Computer hereinafter christened as O.C. (Yes, this is a nod to Suresh Kalmadi’s Organizing committee) has a virus.

I use Firefox – no special reason, I just like the name, its fiery.  I have even disabled Internet Explorer, but randomly, just when I am crunching numbers, or doing something really important, some IE windows open up – 5 at a time or something until they choke the ram up.

Sigh ….

It has to get reformatted.

And I did not even make crores on this O.C. 😦

On the brighter side, I won’t have notoriety and Arnab Goswami and CBI at my throat.

See you on the other side of computer reformatting.

7 thoughts on “Damn You, Computer!

  1. “My Office Computer hereinafter christened as O.C. (Yes, this is a nod to Suresh Kalmadi’s Organizing committee) has a computer.”

    Shouldn’t it be.. “….. has a virus”?

  2. Hope you got the HD re-formatted.
    The symptoms that you write are of someone else having remote access to your computer ( and your entire information is available to him/her ) …Most anti-virus programs wont work, nor will the system restore.
    So do it girl ! …..soon if you haven’t yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

