Indusladies 2nd Annual International Women’s Day Blog Contest

It has been a long time since Jey Ilyempandi who owns Indus Ladies (a forum for women) and I conversed. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a mail from him today asking me to help spread the word about a Women’s Day blog contest. Older followers of the blog may remember that I had moderated a Mother’s Day contest for him a few years back.

I don’t know what I normally do on Women’s Day apart from bitch. No, I am not a feminist, I just think that the current equation between the two sexes is badly skewed in favor of men. Not fair ….

Dear readers follow the link to the contest. Do participate. I intend to, since it offers a cash prize of Rs.10,000/- Heck, now I have something to look forward to on Women’s Day apart from an annual bitch fest!

Yup, I am participating.

22 thoughts on “Indusladies 2nd Annual International Women’s Day Blog Contest

  1. Ritu,
    I love your blog…And now I have one more reason to do the same….Thanks for the information.This will be my very first Blogging Contest , as it is Iam really new to the Blog world.All the very best to u but again when you win it, Iam in for the treat as well.lol

  2. I dont know, whether I’ll take part or not….have been tied up with personal things so much this year….lemme see, if I can really try this out. πŸ™‚

    All the very best to you, Ritu. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

