Family Resemblance

Papa teases Mama all the time

‘Is she yours or is she mine?’

And when I play an awesome prank

And even before Mama can go crank

He says “I’ll take the blame, I better

You sure she wasn’t delivered by courier?”

 

The truth is I’ve never looked like either of them

Wonder what happened to family resemblance?

One day, I was splashing  in the yard, in my plastic pool

When Brownie jumped right in, the fool

Papa stared as I jumped up, squealing in chagrin

“Why Mama”, he said, “She could be your twin!”

 

Leave a Reply

