Peace

When I saw the topic PEACE on GBE2 I wondered what it meant

Peace can be of many sorts you know, inner peace, outer peace, emotional, mental, or even the elusive peace Tai Lung searches for in Kung Fu Panda or the flaky peace Oogway seems to have.

Peace could be sitting and watching waves break on the shore while you sip a cup of hot coffee pondering on the truths of life.

But that may be true for me, in another person, it may lead to depression.

I know of one person whose peace is completely dependent of the availability of the brand of cigarettes he smokes and yet another to whom peace comes in the middle of an extremely violent fight.

I think it is safe to assume that peace is an entirely subjective thing.  It is an entirely internal matter, depending on how the brain and emotions cope with the situations the person lives through.

Which actually means that peace depends on the person

I have always maintained that it is my responsibility to be happy, it is something I have to do for myself.  And no, I am not a Polyanna.  I am one of the most pessimistic and bitter persons when I first encounter a hostile situation.  But I slowly talk myself into a more positive frame of mind.

It is the same with peace.

This says it well

5 thoughts on “Peace

Leave a Reply

